Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Wow Now

Living in Upstate New York, we don’t usually feel earthquakes, so the one we had today shook us all. (Pun intended) Apparently there was a 5.5 magnitude quake in Canada, and we felt it very clearly down here.

I was relaxing on my bed, watching some TV, and I noticed that my bed felt like it was moving. I thought maybe it had something to do with the fact that my mom was helping my brother hang some things in his room, and was hammering on the wall that separates our two rooms. Then I realized my bed wasn’t actually up against the wall.

Of course, since earthquakes are not the norm around here, I thought I was crazy or something, until I got on Facebook a few minutes later and saw a hundred “EARTHQUAKE?! WTF?!” posts. Haha.

So that was my excitement for the day. Hope yours was just as awesome. =)

June 23, 2010 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

