Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Bittersweet Reading

Well, I’ve recently discovered that I really like reading m/m romance novels (that actually have plots – I hate so-called romance that should really be labeled as erotica because it’s all about the sexual aspect) because it makes me happy. I think, because there’s no woman, I don’t have to think “damn, she’s lucky – why can’t I be that lucky?” I don’t know how single girls can read “regular” romance, personally.

For example, I just finished “Falling From the Tree” by Anne Somerville. Now, I don’t really do “reviews” but here is my personal opinion:

I cried when I finished it. Because there was no more to the short story at the end. I wanted it to go on for a long time. I love her writing, and I shall eventually read all of her books, then every short story and such posted on her website. So amazing. It makes me smile so ridiculously. Without fail.

Now off to buy the next book (ebook) in the series!

February 18, 2011 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

