Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

2011 Reading Fun Facts

I finished reading A Lion Among Men today, and I found myself wondering just how much reading I’ve been doing this year. Curious too? Check it out:

Number of books read in 2011 so far: 7

Total number of pages read (Kindle editions not included): 3765

Days in the year thus far: 64

Therefore, after some simple dividing, I figured out that I have read an average of 58.82 pages a day since January 1st.

That isn’t even counting the one (almost two!) Kindle books I’ve read since then. I expect that this number will drop fairly soon though, now that the spring semester is underway. I had a lot of time on my hands in January.

March 5, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Reading

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

