Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Oh, Hello Life

First things first, Vows is now available in paperback – I just checked. Happy dance time! And link!

So, I’m still reading like a machine, but much less frequently than I had been. School has gotten obnoxious. Yes, the worst part about being an author and a full time college student is that being a full time college student comes first. Sadly, I have long ago accepted that writing will not be my career, so grades are my priority. I’m majoring in accounting, and now that the Phi Theta Kappa honor society has inducted me, I have to keep my GPA above 3.5. And, on that note, I have four tests this week – one earlier today, two tomorrow, and one on Thursday. Then, on Friday I am meeting with an admissions counsilor at RIT to ask about transferring. That will kill me more than community college.

I haven’t been able to write anything in weeks and it’s killing me. Well, my characters are turning murderous against me. I have Spring Break coming in April, but I’m getting my wisdom teeth out that week. Yet, I have to wonder if maybe the Vicodin might improve my writing… Ha, we shall see. It gets me a few days off from the cashiering job, that’s the good thing.

Alas, I should be studying. Someone get me off this computer!

March 22, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Vows From Darkness

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

