Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Another Book Down

I just finished reading Promises by Marie Sexton. I freaking loved it!

Here’s what I said about it on Goodreads: At first I wasn’t sure I’d like this book, mainly because I never feel quite as drawn into stories that use first-person narration, but almost immediately that changed. I quickly fell in love with the characters and started cheering them on. I could feel Jared’s frustration, but I could also feel a lot of sympathy for Matt. The only thing that bothered me was Matt’s disregard for Cherie – the way he used her and didn’t seem nearly as affected by her death as I would have expected. Other than that, I adored both main characters. The book was definitely worth reading.

 

Update on reading stats:

Total books read: 12

Total pages read: 4891 (Kindle ebooks not included)

Days in the year: 86

Average pages read per day: 56.9

Yeah, after the way I breezed through this last book, my page-per-day average still went down. What the butt? Oh well. Plenty more books to read. The question is, will I make my goal of 50? We shall see, I suppose.

March 27, 2011 - Posted by | Reading

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

