Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

April Book Haul and Ways to get Books for Cheap

This is sort of like an In My Mailbox, but I’m only going to do it once a month, not weekly. Since this is the first haul post that I’m doing, I am also going to talk about where I got the books from, because I spent less than $20 on these seven paperback books and two ebooks combined.

______________________________________________________________________

1. Goodreads First Reads

Publishers and authors list book giveaways, and lots of members enter for a chance to win. I won only once in April, but I didn’t enter very many giveaways.

Cleansing by Fire by Y.S. Hassan

______________________________________________________________

2. LibraryThing Early Reviewer and Member Giveaway

An awesome way to get some advanced copies (ARCs). I’ve won once so far.

The Bone Trail by Nell Walton (ebook)

______________________________________________________

3. Shelf Awareness

A daily email newsletter about the publishing industry, with lots of ads by publishers for ARCs. Definitely worth subscribing to. It’s free.

Original Sin by Beth McMullen

_____________________________________________________

4. Paperback Swap

I am loving this site. If you don’t mind getting your books used, it is definitely the site for you.

Impossible by Nancy Werlin

Airs Beneath the Moon by Toby Bishop

Evermore by Alyson Noel

____________________________________________________

5. Borders (though I’m going to try Half Price Books next month, just for a change)

I bought two used books from Borders affiliates that were in great condition.

Havemercy by Jaida Jones and Danielle Bennett

Latter Days by T. Fabris

_____________________________________________________

I was also asked to review an ebook:

Inklings by Aparna Warrier

_______________________________________________________

I think I have an addiction. Oh, how I love getting books in the mail, especially when they are free or extremely cheap.

April 30, 2011 - Posted by | Book Haul, Reading

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

