Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Armchair BEA – Day 1

Armchair BEA

Hello everyone! Today is Day 1 of Armchair BEA, an event for book bloggers all over the internet who can’t make it to the real life Book Expo America. Day 1 is a day of introductions, and if you want to know what happens on the other days of Armchair BEA, click the link above! It will take you to the official Armchair BEA blog.

Now, some of you may know me, and some of you may just be stopping by for the event. In that case, you should probably know who I am, right? Well, my name is Nastasha. I am currently a college student majoring in business – and yet another semester is coming to an end, so forgive me if I seem scatter-brained. I have an obsession with books. I love them. I love getting them in the mail. I love looking at them on shelves. I love smelling them. Of course, I love reading them. I also write them. (Convenient self-promotion insert.) I also have an obsession with NCIS – both of them.

My favorite genre of book is fantasy, but I read just about anything that sounds good. That’s why I’m looking forward the the giveaways that will be going on this week. Maybe I’ll win something? Or maybe I’ll just have some new book blogging friends to talk to? That is something else to be excited about, meeting more people and getting followers.

Are you doing Armchair BEA? If you aren’t, I suggest you sign up. I’m expecting it to be a lot of fun!

May 23, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Reading

5 Comments »

  1. It’s hard not to get excited about the giveaways, isn’t it? Nice intro post!

    Comment by Alyce | May 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. You’re going to meet so many wonderful bloggers this week! Have fun with it. 🙂

    Comment by christina | May 23, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love getting books in the mail, too. It’s almost a daily occurrence here, but I still get excited every time one arrives on my doorstep.

    Glad to have found you via Armchair BEA!

    Comment by Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) | May 23, 2011 | Reply

  4. Welcome to Armchair BEA! It was designed to help us feel better about not going to BEA and grew into a fantastic event that truly is a unique networking experience that has the support of the entire book community. On behalf of the organizers, we hope you have a blast this week!

    Comment by Michelle | May 23, 2011 | Reply

  5. Nice to meet you. Happy they have organized this event for us home bodies.

    Comment by Joemmama | May 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

