Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Marketing for Cheap

I’m not usually one to use business cards, but I saw that VistaPrint was doing a promotion for 250 free business cards, so I did it. They have lots of easy-to-use templates to choose from, and I’m happy with what I got.

When they sent me my order they also sent a booklet of other deals they had going on. So I caved and ordered 25 magnets, a bumper sticker, a keychain, a note pad, a tote bag, and a business card holder. The magnets I only wanted one of (for my locker at work) but I guess I will have a bunch. I’ll find something to use them for.

But here is the awesome part: I saved $41.71, and spent less than that (I still had to pay shipping on free items). Isn’t that awesome?

So, here’s a tip for everyone trying to promote themselves: if you want to use physical materials and not just online outlets, wait for sales and deals to pop up. VistaPrint has them constantly. You can also shop around the internet for competitive prices, which I highly suggest. You can find deals on just about anything with Google at your disposal!

But to save you some time, I’ve put together a list of other printing resources for you to take a look at. Compare prices and services, and see what works best for you.

July 7, 2011 - Posted by | Promoting, Writing

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

