Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Read-a-Thon: Day Two

Unfortunately I had to work 11:30 to 5:00 today, then I had dinner with my family for the first time in six weeks (because of my night class that is now over). And I did work for my online class. So I had much less time to read than yesterday. However, I did manage to finish The Second Coming by David H. Burton. I don’t think I’m going to write a full review of it, simply because the rest of my week is completely booked, between this read-a-thon, working, birthday shopping I have to do, picking my brother up from football camp, a family reunion, and my online classwork. And other little things not worth mentioning, like eating. I also need to sleep somewhere in there, too. Gah! Who wants to give me some chocolate?

I also made my entry for the mini-challenge at The Bookish Type today. Look one post down and you will find it. I thought it was a fun challenge.

Tomorrow is going to be much like today, with less reading time than I want. I really should have taken these days off from work.

July 12, 2011 - Posted by | Read-a-Thon, Reading

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

