Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Seriously, Where Have You Been?!

It’s pretty obvious I haven’t been posting here much, since the WordPress site loaded and I was like “WHY DOES EVERYTHING LOOK DIFFERENT?” I really don’t like the new navigation-y arrangement. I click things that should do one thing, out of habit, and something else happens!

Now, I feel obligated to explain my absence. I have not been posting here for the following reasons:

1. I haven’t been doing much reading, thus I have nothing to review. I’m down to just a chapter a day, which is a bad thing when my stack of books to read is at 17 and I have 5 more on the way. I had to buy myself a Christmas present!

2. School. It’s week 12/15 right now, which means infinite projects and papers. And I am graduating next month and moving on to a “real college” so I need to keep my grades high so I can keep my scholarship when I transfer.

3. Work. I worked double my usual hours last week because it was Thanksgiving. However, I didn’t even get asked to work more, I was just scheduled for more. Why is that bad? Please refer to #2.

4. NaNoWriMo. I’m so close. I can almost taste it.

5. I turned 21 on the 16th. No, I haven’t been drinking myself sick ever since. Not even once. But a friend did take me out, which was awesome. We went to the local gay club, which is about 100X more fun than the bar she was thinking of taking me to.

6. Thanksgiving. I had to work. Then I had to eat. Then I had to do homework.

I WILL be back to the normal posting schedule once this month is over, have no fear. Two more days. Wait, two more days? Crap, I need to write.

November 29, 2011 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

