Unnormal Normalcy

Just News and Ramblings From Your Average Author

Fish & Chips Review

Title: Fish & Chips

Author: Abigail Roux and Madeleine Urban

Published: December 2010, Dreamspinner

Source: bought from Dreamspinner

Goodreads Description:

Special Agents Ty Grady and Zane Garrett are back on the job, settled into a personal and professional relationship built on fierce protectiveness and blistering passion. Now they’re assigned to impersonate two members of an international smuggling ring-an out-and-proud married couple-on a Christmas cruise in the Caribbean. As their boss says, surely they’d rather kiss each other than be shot at, and he has no idea how right he is. Portraying the wealthy criminals requires a particular change in attitude from Ty and Zane while dealing with the frustrating waiting game of their assignment. As it begins to affect how they treat each other in private, Ty and Zane realize there’s more to being partners than watching each other’s backs, and when the case takes an unexpected turn and threatens Ty’s life, Ty and Zane will have to navigate seas of white lies and stormy secrets, including some of their own.

My Thoughts:

Lovelovelove this series. I truly adore these characters and I cannot wait to get ahold of the next book. I love how their roles basically became less acting and more expressing their own feelings. I’m a little sad that Zane isn’t ready to admit he’s in love yet, even though he clearly is. That being said, despite Ty’s “I have a problem, I’m in love with you” speech, my favorite scene remains the one where he deals with Zane being drunk. Zane deserved that – worse even – for almost getting Ty killed, but it’s great to see Ty actually doing something to help instead of just letting him deal on his own. And when Zane finally realized Ty almost died, I wanted to hug him ’cause he was so sad. I’m getting this whole series in paperback so I can reread it easier. So, Amazon better hurry up and ship them to me! I need these guys forever!

Rating: 5/5

October 14, 2012 - Posted by | Reading

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

